Seven days more: Sunday

October 20, 2013

I rang the doorbell at exactly midnight. Greeting Robert with a smile I stepped casually into my own home. Looking pleased, he didn’t notice the hammer behind my back. Robert fell heavily to the floor. I placed the handwritten note on his chest as his breathing slowed, and then stopped.

Seven Days More

The end

5 Responses to “Seven days more: Sunday”

  1. kirkykoo79 said

    Oooo – is this the end?

  2. kirkykoo79 said

    Just spotted ‘The End’ so I guess it must be. I loved both weeks. Did you know where the story was going from the start?

    • Amanda Law said

      No, I was making it up as I went along. But towards the end I started to sketch each one out as it became clear what was going to happen. I normally like a happy ending, but on this occasion I’m afraid it was never going to end well. Thanks for letting me know you enjoyed it.

      Amanda x

  3. LindaGHill said

    That was an interesting series indeed! It must have been difficult to do, considering your parameter of 50 words. Well done! 🙂

    • Amanda Law said

      Thanks, Linda, I’m glad you enjoyed it. I’ll go back to writing something different each day for a while, but I enjoy those mini series, so I suspect there will another before long.

      Amanda x

Leave a Reply

