The girl with the name of a band

September 14, 2013

Hi, I’m Maz. Mazzy Star Jones, if you want my full name. Yes, after the Californian dream-pop band. My mum, she was a fan, but she died when I was a baby. Her favourite song was Into Dust. I can’t hear it without crying, even though I never knew her.

Mazzy Star

** watch Mazzy Star perform Into Dust live on MTV

4 Responses to “The girl with the name of a band”

  1. LindaGHill said

    I’m listening to the song as I type this. It’s great! Thanks for pointing it out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

