The newspaper experiment

August 31, 2013

Before I got off the train this morning I placed my newspaper deliberately on a seat, knowing another passenger would eventually pick it up. On the front page I had written my phone number, with a message to “call me”. At 09:23 my phone rang. It was a wrong number.

Newspaper

** not my real number!

8 Responses to “The newspaper experiment”

  1. Brieuse Bernhard Piers-Gûdmönd said

    Now this is a terrific one! AND you used my number!

    • Amanda Law said

      It’s something I’ve always wanted to do, to see how many people pick up the same newspaper in a day, and to find out who they are and what they do.

      Your number? What a coincidence! You’ll have to let me know who calls 😉

  2. LindaGHill said

    Haha! Excellent. 🙂

Leave a Reply

