Stolen time

August 7, 2013

Wednesday afternoon. My children are at school. You are between appointments and can meet quickly for coffee. Actually, neither of us are driving, make that a G&T. When I arrive you are sitting alone. We don’t talk, just kiss fervently in that darkened corner, until it is time to leave.

 

GandT

4 Responses to “Stolen time”

  1. Jayde-Ashe said

    Wow, you packed so much emotion and backstory into only 50 words. Well done!

    • Amanda Law said

      Thank you, I really appreciate the feedback. I think I was feeling sorry for them as I was writing it. Perhaps I’ll try to write something a little more light hearted tomorrow!

      Amanda x

Leave a Reply

