What’s in a name?

July 25, 2013

So, George Alexander Louis. G.A.L. I wonder if the royals realised their son would share initials with these interesting organisations: the Greyhound Awareness League, the Guild of American Luthiers, and Grupos Antiterroristas de Liberacion, a Spanish government-funded hit squad? Gal’s also the name of Ray Winstone’s character in Sexy Beast.

Sexy Beast

Ray Winstone as Gal Dove in Sexy Beast

** sorry, I know this isn’t a story as such, more like the musings of my mind. Oh well.

2 Responses to “What’s in a name?”

  1. LindaGHill said

    Whether it was a story or a musing I thank you. I’ve been avoiding the news lately, so had no idea what the baby’s name was until now. 🙂

    • Amanda Law said

      I think perhaps I should deliberately avoid the news from time to time – it’s easy to follow it obsessively when it comes straight to your computer screen. I thank you too in that case, I might try it today, as an experiment.

      Amanda x

Leave a Reply

