The fifth best joke

July 9, 2013

“I like words,” announced the comedian, “I love how they sound when you say them. I like writing them down too. But more than words, I like the individual letters within them. In fact, I’m good friends with 25 letters of the alphabet.” The comedian paused. “I don’t know Y.”

Comedian

** This is my submission to the weekly writing challenge, based on comedy. I’ve embellished it a bit, but the above was voted the fifth best joke at last year’s Edinburgh Fringe Festival. And the winner, in case you wondered, was this: “You know who really gives kids a bad name? Posh and Becks.” Make of that what you will.

5 Responses to “The fifth best joke”

Leave a Reply

