This is the end

July 6, 2013

“Life is like a well written story,” my grandfather told me, “it has a beginning, a middle and an end.” “But I don’t want there to be an end,” I protested. “Sweet child, there is always an end.” Even though he died peacefully in his sleep, I cried for weeks.

The end

4 Responses to “This is the end”

  1. Jayde-Ashe said

    Beautifully written, very sad and touching.

    • Amanda Law said

      It made me feel sad when I was writing it, even though it’s pure fiction. Thank you, I’m glad you appreciated it.

      Amanda x

  2. Very poignant. A good candidate for December 31st’s fifty words

    • Amanda Law said

      I thought the same actually, but didn’t have time to save it and write another. I often wonder what the last ever story will be. Hmm…

Leave a Reply

