Back to the future

June 26, 2013

I spent years pondering the possibility of time travel, but the day I tested my theories, my world changed forever. I am now trapped in a closed timelike curve, looping through eternal wormholes between my past, my present and my future. How I wish I could turn back the clock.

 

Back to the future

** I’m sure you know this already, but a closed timelike curve is how theoretical physicists, such as Kip Thorne, refer to theoretical time travel.

 

 

2 Responses to “Back to the future”

  1. LindaGHill said

    No, I did not know that.
    Entertaining and informative! 🙂

    • Amanda Law said

      It was new to me too, Linda. I read about a film that’s being made about Kip Thorne in the newspaper and liked the words ‘closed timelike curve’, they sound almost poetical to me.

      Amanda x

Leave a Reply

