#21stCenturyLove

June 25, 2013

With only 140 characters to tell her how I felt, I knew I had to get straight to the point. Something which conveyed my intentions, both beautifully and perfectly concise. I thought long and hard and in the end, settled for this:

Alright darlin’, fancy a shag? (109 characters remaining)

Twitter love

** this week’s WordPress writing challenge is about Love In The 21st Century. Seeing as I’d only just written about long distance love yesterday, I decided to use Twitter as my starting point. Apologies to my younger readers for how it ended up! More details of the challenge are here.

 

 

6 Responses to “#21stCenturyLove”

  1. Jayde-Ashe said

    Awesome, I love it 🙂

  2. Ugnė said

    You captured the idea really nicely, went straight to the point. 😀

    • Amanda Law said

      Thank you, I’m glad you liked it. I was worried it was a bit crude, but I just couldn’t resist!

      Amanda x

Leave a Reply

