The classifieds – part two

June 23, 2013

Wanted: someone warm and genuine who loves me for who I am and doesn’t nag me all day to walk the dog. I do enjoy playing golf, but I think it’s good to have a hobby which isn’t talking on the phone for hours, watching soap operas or eating chocolate.

Wanted

2 Responses to “The classifieds – part two”

  1. And the corollary… Did you write them as a pair or did that idea follow?

    • Amanda Law said

      No, they weren’t intended as a pair, but once I’d written the first I thought I’d better redress the balance. Stereotypical observations of both genders – both wildly incorrect, though I’ve always believed stereotypes must exist for good reason. Together they’re just the tale of a relationship that’s gone sour, that’s all.

Leave a Reply

