Childhood dreams vs hopes for his future

June 7, 2013

“When I grow up,” announced the boy to his father, “I want to be a doctor.” “Excellent,” responded his father, a man with traditional values and no time for the arts. “What kind,” his father enquired, “a surgeon perhaps?” “No father,” replied the boy, “I want to be Doctor Who.”

 

Dr Who

2 Responses to “Childhood dreams vs hopes for his future”

  1. I wonder if the boy meant for real or to play him? Daughter couldn’t understand why you picked Tom Baker for your Dr, but I know!

    • Amanda Law said

      Tom Baker IS the Doctor! I’m glad you know that too. Although I do have to confess to liking Matt Smith.

Leave a Reply

