Hanging around

June 2, 2013

Great! I’m stuck in a tree. How did I get here? I jumped. Downwards that is, out of an aeroplane. I should have landed in a nearby field, but I drifted off course. I can see the firefighters below. I can’t be sure, but I think they might be laughing.

 

Skydiver

** This story is dedicated to the young man who really did get stuck in a tree for three hours before being rescued by the fire service, who I’m sure were far too professional to laugh.

 

2 Responses to “Hanging around”

  1. I read this with the track of the same name by the Stranglers ringing in my ears

Leave a Reply

