The metamorphosis

May 28, 2013

“You’re practically nocturnal!” I yelled at my teenage son, whose routine was to sleep all day and go out all night. I was worried, especially the morning he returned with blood around his mouth. “Are you ok?” I asked. It was only then that I noticed his especially sharp incisors.

Vampire
** this week’s WordPress writing challenge asked for us to tell the story of a human to animal metamorphosis. I know vampires have been done to death (ha!), but I just couldn’t resist. Details of the challenge are HERE

4 Responses to “The metamorphosis”

  1. […] The metamorphosis | Fifty Words a Day […]

  2. steviepreater said

    I really like it! It’s great seeing the different ways everyone has taken this challenge.

    • Amanda Law said

      I agree, it’s really interesting to see how everyone approaches these challenges so differently. Glad you liked mine, thanks for letting me know.

      Amanda x

  3. […] The metamorphosis | Fifty Words a Day […]

Leave a Reply

