Out with the old

May 18, 2013

I took delivery of my new humanoid robot yesterday. So far we’re getting along fine. He does all the housework and even brought me a cup of tea this morning, something my husband John would never do. Come to think of it, I’m not sure I really need John anymore. 

 

Image

2 Responses to “Out with the old”

  1. Very Sci Fi. It brings a new meaning to the Douglas Adams line from Hitchhikers “Your plastic pal who’s fun to ‘be with'”.

    • Amanda Law said

      I feel sorry for John, the husband, but he should have made his wife a few more cups of tea over the years and perhaps done the hoovering once in a while. Still, sometimes you have to learn the hard way. This may be sci-fi, but I believe it could still be sci-reality one day.

Leave a Reply

