Punching above his weight

May 13, 2013

“Land ahoy!” called the captain. At last. Before we’d even left Cannes I’d lost a very expensive Champagne breakfast over the side of the yacht. Serves me right. I was only trying to impress Isabella, who’s currently below deck with goodness knows who. Note to self: I don’t do boats.

 

yacht

2 Responses to “Punching above his weight”

  1. I can start to hear a style even in a fifty, this feels like some of your very first ones this year.

    • Amanda Law said

      Hmm…interesting. I have a feeling I often write about the deflated underdog. As I’ve said before, I won’t attempt to analyse that too much!

Leave a Reply

