Silent witness

April 21, 2013

The mime began his performance, hoping to earn a little extra to pay the bills. The crowd showed its appreciation of his physical and visual jokes by tossing small change into a hat on the pavement, until a thief ran off with it. Ever the professional, the mime said nothing.

 

small change

Photograph by Tudor

2 Responses to “Silent witness”

  1. ianhayhurst said

    I liked this. I found myself trying to prevent my eyes scanning ahead as I had no idea how it would end. Afterwards, thinking that would be an interesting part of his performance if it had been planned, as the sympathetic audience gave more to make up for the loss they witnessed. That’s a good fifty that gives you thought beyond it’s sparse borders.

  2. Amanda Law said

    Good idea, it could have been part of the performance, I didn’t think of that. This one reminds me of the depressed clown I wrote about about recently. I felt for him as much as the poor mime.

Leave a Reply

