Total recall

April 8, 2013

You sometimes hear about products being recalled: cars, children’s toys, food items and so on. There’s always a concern over safety, so it’s for the best. It’s been six long months since my operation, from which I’ve now recovered fully, so imagine my distress at having my replacement hip recalled.

x-ray

** This is really happening: http://www.nhs.uk/news/2012/01January/Pages/hip-implant-fears.aspx

2 Responses to “Total recall”

  1. Until now, I’ve never even considered this possibility. Imagine going through all that pre and post-operation hassle just to have your new hip recalled. Certainly bad timing.
    –JW

    • Amanda Law said

      I know, it’s really unfortunate isn’t it, I feel for all the poor souls who’ve been affected by this.

      Amanda x

Leave a Reply

