Retail anti-therapy: part two

February 23, 2013

I am on the haberdashery floor of a well known department store. It is Saturday afternoon, I could be watching the match. Instead I am choosing fabric for our new curtains. Panic is rising inside me. There are things here I don’t understand. Help, I can’t breathe. Let me go!

Fifty Words a Day square 100x100

4 Responses to “Retail anti-therapy: part two”

  1. I think I’ve been there

    • Amanda Law said

      I suspect many have. I was inspired by a couple I saw buying fabric in John Lewis last weekend. The poor guy looked way out of his depth.

  2. Luckily, some department stores put out a solitary chair, for the male of the species, in such havens of girlydom.

    • Amanda Law said

      I think they should have a sofa with a flat screen TV and games console too. Perhaps also a mini fridge stocked with beer. I hate gender stereotypes of course, but I suspect in the case of haberdashery departments they exist for good reason.

Leave a Reply

