Three little words

February 19, 2013

Image

I have a lot of opinions about a lot of things, but always respect the beliefs of others. Take the horsemeat scandal.

Image

As a vegetarian I believe you meat eaters only have yourselves to blame.  

Image

However, I also accept that you enjoy consuming cheaply processed animal flesh of ambiguous origin. 

 

** this is my response to this week’s WordPress writing challenge in which bloggers have to use visuals to illustrate a piece of text in three sections. As usual I’ve had to do this within my fifty words. Apologies if today’s piece feels a bit more political than usual – it was supposed to be tongue in cheek but I fear the visuals might look a bit threatening. Read more about the challenge here: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/02/18/writing-challenge-image-vs-text/#more-14538 

5 Responses to “Three little words”

  1. ianhayhurst said

    Lots of impact Amanda. I like it!

  2. Brilliant! I ate horse meat burgers without knowing…they tasted pretty darn good lol, just stopping by to check out your take on the writing challenge – heres mine if youre interested 🙂 http://savedindrafts.wordpress.com/2013/02/20/dpchallenge-image-vs-text-happy-ending/

  3. […] Three little words « Fifty Words a Day […]

Leave a Reply

