Chinese whispers

February 8, 2013

Finding myself the subject of the latest office gossip took me completely by surprise. Sniggers in the lift and nudges in the corridors, something potentially career defining was afoot. Everyone knew the sordid details, even Stanley in the post room. Everyone except for one person. And that, mysteriously, was me. 

2 Responses to “Chinese whispers”

  1. ianhayhurst said

    I have to remind myself that when reading stories written in the first person, ‘I’ does not in fact refer to the author! (phew!)

    • Amanda Law said

      Well, sometimes it does, but on this occasion I can safely say this isn’t a true story. I don’t even work in an office (thankfully!).

Leave a Reply

